Prayer From David

I’ve been suffering from extreme amount of insomnia as of late. It has been about three days with no relief in site. I’m shaky from sleeping pills that now seem to be doing the reverse effect and my mind has just about turned to mush. Words are bleary, thoughts becoming erratic, not making a lick of sense, which in turn is leading into frustration and an overwhelming amount of sadness. Simple things seem to be outstandingly hard to reach and comprehend. I was looking over the web, to see if I could find some prayers that I could release onto God. For his help and direction. Even praying is difficult. I thought I would post this one prayer that I found. I can’t say that it has fixed the way I feel. But, it has brought some release to all the anxieties, the despair, that I’m feeling presently. It’s simple, not to long, yet not too short to feel the meaning behind it.

May it touch the hearts of those in need also….

The authors name is simply shown as “David”. Pray for him and the other people out there who are so desperately in need of it.

 

 

Dear Heavenly Father,

I don’t know why I have been given this burden, but I have been struggling with depression for most of my life. I’m currently at a low point and feel I’m loosing the battle. I don’t know why I’m on this earth or what the point of life is. I can’t seem to find my way and I don’t know what You want from me. 

I don’t even know who I am anymore. Please forgive me for my sins and weaknesses and please, I beg of You, end this suffering. If I am to continue to live in this world, please heal me and give me the strength to go on and do some good with my life. Please hear this prayer and please help me. In 

Amen

 

Even if David no longer feels the state in which brought him to write this and to share with others. Please pray anyways. For I fear that those who suffer and have had a long history of severe depression in their lives…..normally have a high chance of it coming back. And I tell myself. If I am ever so lucky to see that bright light at the proverbial end of the tunnel and I am able to laugh, smile and breathe again, that I will go down fighting next time. I will try my hardest to recognize the signs/symptoms. I will try to gather all my resources for the upcoming fight. Strap on that steel plate of armor, raise that shield of protection, gather friends, family, and loved ones behind me. 

But for now, it has its grip on me. And I fear I’m just not quite strong enough to climb out of the hole I have led myself to dig. I will continue to be weak. Unworthy. Deteriorate. But one thing is for sure. I will continue to pray.

Leave a Reply

