Disclaimer (A Poem About Poetry)

 

I must forewarn you,
For the words you are about to read,
Are raw and may disturb you.
They may trigger and violate you,
All in a moments glance.

But please understand…

My words are the very reason on why,
You see these inhales and exhales upon my fragile chest.
Because without them I most likely would be,
Deep inside a muted black hole.
Six feet under a poetless ground.

 

One thought on “Disclaimer (A Poem About Poetry)

  1. Being a passionate poet myself, I simply couldn’t have agreed with you more on this. A poem’s existence is justified only when it is able to evoke intense emotions in the heart of it’s readers thanks for sharing such a wonderful post! According to your convenience please do read some of my writings would love to know what you think about them 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

