Food For Thought, For A Hungry Soul

How can I grow from a wounded past,
To better myself in this reality,
If I can’t even begin to move in the current state,
Of which this moment, right now, represents.

How is it possible to have a future,
When I can’t even begin to heal,
Nor live in the now,
From the disgrace of all my yesterdays.

With this conundrum in thought, I ponder…

Do I even exist?
And if so,
Where am I?
How do I even begin to live?
Am I living?

In order to die,
You must be born.
At least that is what I am told.

You can only BE,
If you allow the thought of your inner self,
To learn from every past mistake,
In which your mind created.

Because, your soul did not create this pain.

So I ask myself…
Are my thoughts my own?
What about the feelings, emotions and accumulated energy,
That is all but consumed within myself?

Or am I a part of a much bigger plan.
A plan in which I feel,
I am no longer in control of.
All for the simple purpose of love.
An example, if you will,
For future generations to live by,
In order for us to become whole and as one,
As we were, from the very beginning.

My hypothesis seems to be…
You were created, as a thought.
To coexistence in love.
Under the unfortunate circumstance,
Of a world that so horribly, turned into hate.

Life seems to be trying to teach us,
Right from the very beginning of our existences,
That living is such an easy thing to do.
If only we didn’t insist,
On making it so damn hard.

Unfortunately,
All seem to lose their way,
On this path that we call life.
Only you can decide on how and who you want to live it for.

It’s as simple as realizing that,
The compass has always been in your pocket,
This whole time.
Only you, yourself,
Were just to blind to see it there,
In the first place.

When you’re lost in those woods, it sometimes takes you a while to realize that you are lost. For the longest time, you can convince yourself that you’ve just wandered off the path, that you’ll find your way back to the trailhead any moment now. Then night falls again and again, and you still have no idea where you are, and it’s time to admit that you have bewildered yourself so far off the path that you don’t even know from which direction the sun rises anymore. -Elizabeth Gilbert

Leave a Reply

